Skip to main content

Meet Our Students

Articling Students 2020-2021

William  Audet

William Audet

Université de Sherbrooke

waudet@bereskinparr.com

William Audet is an articling student at Bereskin & Parr LLP and a member of the Trademarks and Copyright & Digital Media practice groups. His practice focuses on trademark clearance and prosecution as well as copyright law.

William graduated from the LL.B. program at the Université de Sherbrooke where he also completed a Juris Doctor with a specialization in transnational law. Over the weekends, William is also completing his Master of Laws thesis which focuses on copyright protection of artificial intelligence systems and works generated by them.

During his academic career, William has held several positions as a research and teaching assistant in intellectual property law and was also involved as a volunteer with a number of organizations.

William has authored and co-authored several intellectual property articles. In 2020, he co-authored an intellectual property textbook titled Précis de propriété Intellectuelle.

Summer Students 2021

Keon  Coleman

Keon Coleman

Western University

kcoleman@bereskinparr.com

Raffi   Dergalstanian

Raffi Dergalstanian

Western University

rdergalstanian@bereskinparr.com

Siobhan  Doody

Siobhan Doody

Queen's University

sdoody@bereskinparr.com

Bonnie  Hassanzadeh

Bonnie Hassanzadeh

Osgoode Hall Law School

bhassanzadeh@bereskinparr.com

Ellen  Kiernan

Ellen Kiernan

Western University

ekiernan@bereskinparr.com

Nicole  LaBerge

Nicole LaBerge

University of Windsor

nlaberge@bereskinparr.com

Madelaine  Lynch

Madelaine Lynch

Osgoode Hall Law School

mlynch@bereskinparr.com

Luca  Manfredi

Luca Manfredi

Université de Montréal

lmanfredi@bereskinparr.com

Kimberly  Ren

Kimberly Ren

McGill University

kren@bereskinparr.com

Leanne  Young

Leanne Young

University of Toronto

lyoung@bereskinparr.com

Articling Students 2021-2022

Adam  Aucoin

Adam Aucoin

University of Toronto

Brett  Benham

Brett Benham

Osgoode Hall Law School

Chantalle  Briggs

Chantalle Briggs

University of New Brunswick

Mitchel  Fleming

Mitchel Fleming

McGill University

Nyrie  Israelian

Nyrie Israelian

Western University

Andrea  Ngo

Andrea Ngo

University of Toronto

Parnian  Soltanipanah

Parnian Soltanipanah

Queen's University

Justin  Wicks

Justin Wicks

Dalhousie University